Your Face

27 Jul


Photo Copyright-Rich Voza

Your Face…by TW

It feels like an eternity since I saw your face. Staring out the window, I watch the plane come to a complete stop. I catch my breath, as I watch; smiling faces, tears of happiness, and a sense of overwhelming joy wash through the crowd. Where are you? The flight attendants exit, but no you. The captain and co-pilot exit, but no you.

“Mrs. Warren, will you follow me, please.”

He leads me down the long corridor towards the plane.

“Please, take a seat.” He says, before leaving.

I look down the aisle and that’s when I saw you, smiling.

Leave a Reply

