Farewell

15 Apr

Farewell
By Tadalena Warner

What can be made of something so pure?
What can be contrived beyond open doors?
Why think you something you’re not
when loving is made of ashes and rot
Tell me my dear, what would you do?
If whispers fell upon deaf ears
would you abandon all hope to remain?
Caged by the demon screaming your name
Was it she, me, or another
Leaving you behind only to suffer
Others will come and many will go
Our dance is done and this I know
Take your last bow and bid me adieu
Before you leave grant me but one wish
Forever in your heart and a parting kiss

Leave a Reply

