Moments Lost

12 Apr

Moments Lost
By Tadalena Warner

Copyright Tadalena Warner 2008

Copyright Tadalena Warner 2008

Time has passed beyond my grasp
His presence brushing my milky flesh
As he escapes from whence he rest
Dressed for moments that flicker by
Draped in silks and beaded lace
I turn and see his gentle face
I hear him whisper once again
Until tomorrow my precious friend
Take my hand and dance once more
Instances of pleasure by your side
Remembering times, together
Waltzing as one, hand-in-hand
Recalling moments ever so grand
Steps committed to memory
Familiar caresses begin our play
A ballet of moments takes the stage
Before the world for all to see
I am here my friend to set you free

Leave a Reply

