Feed My Soul

2 Apr
Copyright by Tadalena Warner

Copyright by Tadalena Warner

Feed My Soul
BY Tadalena Warner

Not to know what you may say
I come and listen for your words at play
Anger, pity, and familiar hostility
Perhaps a sonnet of wonderful melodies
Whatever your fodder, I gladly partake
A portion befitting a gracious and loving friend
Feed me Seymour, I am hungry again
Give me your moments of hush
Fill me with your tantric love
Warm and golden from God above
I await your caressing breath
Speak to me, my lover of all
Poetic melodies your confessions to the world
Let your voices be heard

Leave a Reply

