Freedom

19 Mar

When I was two
I remember when
Jumping off the ledge
In the summer’s glen
As my body turned
My eyes caught yours
Peering into heaven
Clouds turned to pearls
From up so high
I could see
You looking down
Smiling at me
My tiny little feet
Above the ground
My precious hands
In yours, did found
Happiness, courage, and glee
Moments of freedom
Without he
No touches impure
No whispers in the night
Not a single memory
Stained or in plight
With you I found
Freedom from the past
With you, I’m crowned
Princess at last

-Tadalena Warner

Leave a Reply

