Aside

High on words

19 Mar

Five Sentence Fiction

(A black/white photo)
((A young woman dressed in white
sits upon a ladder up high reading a book))

http://thewritersvillage.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/woman-reading.jpg?w=584

I sit with the book upon my lap, staring at the words longing to chat.  With each passage, it speaks to me; whispers, longings, and mysteries call upon my heart yearning to fall.  Deeper in love I am with he; deeper still is the pain within, hidden treasures of remembering when.  His breath upon my neck, his hands upon my waist, his lips trailing down to that magical place.  But it’s only a book; words upon a page, nothing more than moments in my gaze.

Leave a Reply

